January 2021 - Metal Horn Magazine

Go to content

Main menu:

January 2021


The all-female band Nervosa attacks the metal scene with blistering guitars, thick bass, gut wrenching vocals and a crushing beat of the drums.  This female band is nothing to laugh at as their music and songs lyrics are just as indicative as their all-male band competition.  With featuring founding guitarist Prika Amaral and talented new members Diva Satanica on vocals this team comprises what is one of the best female bands in metal.  Additionally, Mia Wallace on bass and Eleni Nota on drums – deliver together a massive jolt of thrash spliced with extraordinary death metal assault on the metal genre.

Lyrically, the members take on political grievances that enhance the voices of minorities to protest against factory farming, capitalism and succumbing to the ill-informed musings of social elites who are socially conscious in current times.  Their new album Perpetual Chaos is a prime example of their true talent with 13 engaging songs to get your heart pumping.  The song "Guided By Evil" is a prime example of their talent, but don’t take our word, listen for yourself.

Perpetual Chaos Tracklisting:

01. Venomous
02. Guided By Evil
03. People Of The Abyss
04. Perpetual Chaos
05. Until The Very End
06. Genocidal Command
07. Kings Of Domination
08. Time To Fight
09. Godless Prisoner
10. Blood Eagle
11. Rebel Soul
12. Pursued By Judgement
13. Under Ruins

Bloody Hammers is a powerful Doom style band that has an energetic manipulation of progressive chords.  This husband-and-wife team provide a new twist to the gothic metal with their new album "Songs Of Unspeakable Terror".  Some may refer to this band as a Horror Punk style of music.  Check out this great video below to see "Bloody Hammers" can become your new favorite band.

The Austrian symphonic power metal band DRAGONY have a brand new album "Viribus Unitis" with a new energetic sound.  This power metal extravaganza will have your head banging’ to the beat within the first 3 seconds.  With powerful speed guitars, rhythmic drums, thick bass, and powerful vocals, you will find yourself emersed in a symphonic world.  Check out their latest song "Gods Of War" to hear this masterpiece yourself.

Viribus Unitis tracklist:

1. On the Blue Danube
2. Gods of War
3. Love You to Death
4. Magic
5. Darkness Within
6. A.E.I.O.U.
7. Viribus Unitis
8. Golden Dawn
9. Made of Metal (Cyberpunk Joseph)
10. Battle Royale
11. Legends Never Die
12. Haben Sie Wien schon bei Nacht geseh'n

Photo Credit: Dominik Izaquiel Tomé

Frederic Brünner - Drums
Herbert Glos - Bass
Manuel Hartleb - Keyboards
Andreas Poppernitsch - Guitars
Simon Saito - Guitars
Siegfried Samer - Vocals

If you are a fan of bands like Warrant and Scorpions then you will love Voodoo Circle. This album is a powerful melodic hybrid of hard rock and melodic metal.  Anybody who is a fan of the 80’s and 90’s will love this album.  Be sure to check out the video below and look for its release January 15 th, 2021 from AFM Records.

ALEX BEYRODT (Guitar, Vocals)
MAT SINNER (Bass, Vocals)
CORVIN BAHN (Keyboards)
MELISSA BONNY (Backing Vocals)

Back to content | Back to main menu